You are here:Home Page»1AG - Appointment of the General Finance Commission

1AG - Appointment of the General Finance Commission

The Superior General of the Congregation of Priests of the Sacred Heart of Jesus,

- having heard the opinion of the General Treasurer,

- having consulted the General Council in the session of 29 November 2018,

- in accordance with No. 28 of the NAB,

appoints the General Finance Commission

composed as follows:

General Treasurer and Chairperson: P. Luca ZOTTOLI


P. Carlos Fred FERREIRA, of the Brazil-Recife Province (BRE)

P. Gerhard HEMKEN, of the German Province (GER)

P. Tadeu Ernesto LOBA, of the Mozambic Province (MOZ)

Dn. David NAGEL, of the US Province (USA)

P. Vincent Nguyen VAN DINH, of the Vietnam District (VIE)

This service starts from the date of the publication of this appointment and will last until the end of the appointment of the current General Treasurer.

His duties will be those established in the NAB, following "the instructions given by the Superior General with the consent of his Council" (DG 134.5).

Given in Rome, by the General Curia, January 9, 2019.

The General Secretary                  The General Superior

Fr. Pedro Iglesias Curto, scj               Fr. Carlos Luis Su├írez Codorni├║, scj