You are here:Home Page»1AG - The appointment of the Provincial Administration CHI

1AG - The appointment of the Provincial Administration CHI

The Superior General of the Congregation of the Priests of the Sacred Heart of Jesus,
- having consulted the members of the Chilean Province,
- having obtained from the Holy See the dispensation of the Constitutions n. 127 that the Provincial Councilors of the Chilean Province are three instead of four,
- and having obtained the consent of the General Council in its meeting held on December 18, 2018,
- according to the nn. 126 and 127 of the General Directory,

appoints the following members to the
Provincial Administration of the CHILEAN PROVINCE

- Provincial Superior: P. Julien BRAUN (1st term)
- 1st Councillor: P. Johnny Esteban LI MESÍAS
- 2nd Councillor: Hno. Jorge TORRES SANTIBÁNEZ
- 3rd Councillor: P. Claudenir Gilberto Raymundo DOS SANTOS

They will hold office for three years beginning on March 1st, 2019.

Given in Rome, at the General Curia, on December 20, 2018.


Il Segretario Generale                Il Superiore Generale
P. Pedro Iglesias Curto, scj        P. Carlos Luis Suárez Codorniú, scj